Pregnancy Week 25

Pregnancy Week 25

Week 25 is an important week.  More than half way through the pregnancy.  If a baby has to be delivered now by emergency, the chances of survival is better after 25 weeks.  The baby weighs close to 1 1/2 poundsand is about the size of an eggplant. Having an itchy belly is normal, and can be caused by the skin stretching and dry skin.

In my Experience

Week 25 has been interesting.  All of a sudden I am extremely tired all the time.  I think Kaylee is having a growth spurt, and that is what is making me tired.  Not sure, if it doesn’t get any better I will contact my doctor.  My back aches and head aches.  My nose is stuffy too.  All common with pregnancy.  It’s been pretty outside, so I try and make a point in going outside and enjoying the weather.  Walking is enjoyable but it does tire me. Next week I have a prenatal appointment.  I am looking forward to it, never thought I’d say I like going to the doctor now.

March 30, 2010. 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI