Pregnancy Week 24

Pregnancy Week 24

During the 24th week, the baby is a little over a pound.  Keep in mind not all babies grow at the samerate.  You can feel your uterus above your belly button by now and should be feeling kind of hard. Most women are showing, but in some cases it may be hard to tell for some women.  Dizziness is common during this stage of pregnancy.  If you experience dizziness, contact your doctor to let them know.  It could be a sign of low iron and anemia. Stuffy nose is also common and can be irritating.

In My Experience

This week was pretty easy for me.  I am sporting a belly bump now that is undeniable.  The attention I amgetting is a little different. Most people want to touch my baby bump to feel if Kaylee will kick.  So far she kicks ALOT.  She responds to the sound of my voice, which I love, because I know she and I are going to be close, I’ve already bonded with her.

March 30, 2010. 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI