Week 23 of Pregnancy

Week 23 of Pregnancy

23 weeks, more than halfway through the 40 week pregnancy term.  During this week, moms may notice some aches and pains from the growing uterus.  Appetite may increase, indegestion, heartburn, and the need to go to the bathroom.

My Experience

I went to the doctor last week for my prenatal checkup and to view the results of my last ultrasound.  My baby girl is doing good, she’s growing and measuring for the weeks I am. However the doctor informed me that I have a low lying placenta and that should be watched.  I had no idea what that is, so she explained it to me, it means my placenta is laying towards my cervix.  She pretty much said there’s a chance I will bleed too much if I have a vaginal birth and that a C-section may have to happen.  Not that it’s a horrible thing, just kind of scary to a new mom.

March 15, 2010. 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI