Week 9 of Pregnancy

Week 9 of Pregnancy

This week, the baby will probably be an inch big.  The baby continues to grow and develop, and you may see some changes in your body as well.  The baby can move now but it is most likely too soon to feel any movement.  However in an ultrasound, the baby can be seen moving.  Heartbeat can be heard on a doppler.  Many women have their prenatal visits this time.  For many ladies, their appetite may be increasing though morning sickness is still apparent for alot.  One concern is how much weight should you gain during your pregnancy?  How much is too much?  Ask your prenatal doctor what should be good for your body type, size, and weight.

My Experience

I am beginning to feel a little pregnant.  My body feels out of control, and I am sleepy alot.  One night this week, my uterus was cramping, almost bad enough to make me cry.  So I decided to go to the emergency room and make sure every thing is ok.  I was at work at the time, and they suggested I go and come back if I could.  So I go, they admit me in the ER very quickly, and made me urinate in a cup, (I almost peed on my hand, TMI, I know.) After that, they found I was dehydrated, and that was what was causing my cramping.  They hooked me up to an IV, gave me fluids, and then surprised me with an ultrasound.  I got to see my little baby and hear it’s heartbeat.  It was emotional and so exciting all in one.  It made me realize that this is real.  My doctor said I need to drink 2 liters of water a day.  Just the thought of that makes me want to pee. I got to take home a picture from the ultrasound.  My little baby looks like a kitty cat. LOL.

March 1, 2010. 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI