Week 8 of Pregnancy

Week 8 of Pregnancy

During week 8, the baby is about the size of a bean, hence the nickname “Bean.” Things that may happen this week is the continuing of morning sickness, emotional, fatigue, constipation, heartburn, food adversions and cravings, tenderness of the breasts, and bloating. The baby is really growing, and developing.  Ears are forming, the heart is forming, and arms and legs are growing.

My Experience

My clothes are beginning to get a little tight, in fact, my skinny jeans no longer fit.  I am not sure I am welcoming that but then I realized, there’s a little lifeform inside of me, and I am finally going to be a Mom so it doesn’t bother me anymore.  I am beginning to show, I’ve got that little pudge going on.  This week I told my boss and co-workers I am pregnant.  It was not a great week, I realized that some people are NOT happy I am pregnant.  The ladies my age are all very excited about someone having a baby, but there is one person who told me not to be excited because my pregnancy will probably end in miscarriages.  She went on to tell me all about hers, and her daughter-in-laws.  The whole time it was making me sad and scared.  It wasn’t like I wasn’t already worried.  Then it felt like the lady was working me to the point where I could have one. My boss was understanding and worked with me on hours so I could qualify for the state’s health program, so working less hours was good.

March 1, 2010. 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI