Week 21 of Pregnancy

Week 21 of Pregnancy

By now you probably have felt your baby move.  If not now, pretty soon.  The baby is about 7 inches now from crown to rump and is probably just about half the size the baby will be when she/he is born.  Digestive system is maturing, and has the ability to swallow. Some women have stretch marks on their stomach area, thighs, hips, and breast.  Breast may still grow and feel fuller.

My Experience

Kaylee is practicing kung fu ninja kicks, I feel her almost constantly now. lol.  She cracks me up, especially when she kicks me right in the gut.  Occasionally she kicks my cervix and that does not feel good.  My sister came down this weekend and we took her girls, my nieces swimming at the indoor pool.  I was surprised my bathing suit still fit, but I definitely look pregnant in it. 

I hopped into the water and to my surprise I floated.  Weird.  I am not sure if that’s normal and I totally felt off balance but it felt so nice to relieve the pressure off my back.  We had fun.  Kaylee seemed to have moved positions because now my back doesn’t hurt so much.  I have so much energy this week, I cleaned my entire house.  I think it’s because Spring is almost here.  I am looking forward to warmer weather.

March 1, 2010. 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI