Week 18 of Pregnancy

Week 18 of Pregnancy

Week 18, your baby may be as big as 5.5 inches and weigh a little over 5oz.  The baby is developed enough now to determine the sex though many doctors ask to wait until Week 20 to 22 weeks.  This may seem like a long wait for those who really want to know the sex of thier little one.  You may have gained weight by now. 

My Experience

Weight gain hasn’t been an issue for me.  I have gained 10lbs since my pre-pregnancy weight.  So far my doctor hasn’t said anything about it. This week I went for a prenatal check up.  My doctor checked the heart beat, steady and strong.  I get emotional every time I hear the heart beat.  She measured me with a measuring tape, and said my uterus is measuring right at 18 weeks, right on time.  She also scheduled me an anatomy scan ultrasound for week 20.  2 more weeks a way until I can find out if we are having a daughter or a son.  My excitment may get the best of me.  On the last day of week 18, my sister surprised my husband and me with a 3d ultrasound.  She took us to a place called Baby Bump, and they do gender ultrasounds in 3d.  I was sooooo excited and so was my husband.  I drank some orange juice before we went so maybe the baby would be really active and move around so we could get a good look.  Sure enough we get there and IT’S A GIRL!!! She was sooo cute moving around.  She had her hand on her head resting, then she started playing with her foot.  She reminded me of a little monkey, lol.  I can tell she’s going to be alot of fun.  My sister’s gift was the best gift she could have ever given me.

 

March 1, 2010. 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI