Week 13 of Pregnancy

Week 13 of Pregnancy

The baby reaches 3 inches this week and is about the size of a fist and the intestines are developing.  Moms may noticed they have outgrown their regular clothes.  Nausea, morning sickness decreasing and energy may increase.  Half way through this week at 13.5 weeks, the second trimester begins.  For many women, this is a welcomed site. For others nothing changes. 

My Experience

Second trimester finally here! Yay!! The risk of miscarriage falls dramatically during this trimester, energy is supposed to peak, and sexual desire is supposed to change too.  I am hoping for the better.  So far, my sex drive has been non-existent.  I can no longer fit my regular clothes but I am still in between that and maternity.  Time to put on the sweats.

March 1, 2010. 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI