Week 12 of Pregnancy

During this week, the baby reaches 2 1/5 inches and the skeletal system continues to develop.  The baby is beginning to develop the ability to absorb glucose.  Hormones are developing, and the female or male parts are developing.  It may still be too early to tell the sex of the baby.  Morning sickness begins to subside in many women but for some it may last the entire pregnancy.  Back ache is common.

My Experience

This week I met my OBgyn.  I like her, and I had an awful headache so she decided not to do an pelvic exam.  So suggested I take Tylanol and allergy medicine for my headache.  I have a history of migraine headaches and before I was pregnant I was taking Topamax for migraine prevention.  I loved the medicine because it kept my migraine headaches at bay but also helped keep the weight off of me.  When I became pregnant, I discontinued taking the medicine and of course my migraines returned.  My OBgyn thinks this particular headache is allergy related.  Very possible, the weather is freaky cold, and never stable here. 

My husband and I began talking about names.  Kaylee for a girl and Hunter for a boy.  Not everyone agrees with our name choices but it is our child and we choose the name. Im still waiting for work, so far no hours are available, so I am trying to make money online writing.  I am still in college and taking my last class for my associates.  This last class is VERY hard so I am kind of glad I have all my time to focus on it.  Not to mention, I have a headache so severe it keeps me in bed a lot of the time.

March 1, 2010. 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI