Week 11 of Pregnancy

Week 11 of Pregnancy

The baby has probably reached 2 inches by now. Growth is rapid and is beginning to look more human.  Mothers may notice an increase of growth of hair and nails and maybe a glow.  For others, hair, skin, and nails may show changes such as dryness.  Continue to drink plenty of water. 

My Experience

Im excited about meeting my prenatal doctor next week. I’ve been concerned about having the baby locally or in Tulsa.  This has made finding an OBgyn kind of confusing.  If I have the baby in Tulsa, all my appointments will be far away, and I will have to drive each time, which is time, gas, and money.  Also when it comes to having the baby, all my family will be down there and it makes it easy to have visitors.  On the other hand, I may go into labor early, and have no one to drive me to Tulsa.  I would have to wait for my husband who works in Tulsa drive home, pick me up, and take me back to Tulsa to the hospital. That’s a long wait if you are seriously in the need to get to the hospital. If I have the baby in the next town 15 minutes away, I have all my appointments locally.  Also, the hospital is small, so my baby and I will have individual attention.  My mother in law could drive me when I go into labor and my husband is at work.  Worst case, I could take myself.  This week, at work, I showed up after an appointment at work, and they had replaced me with a new worker.  I was no longer needed at the house I was working in as an HTS (Home health for the developmentally disabled) I was upset but it could be a blessing in disguise.

March 1, 2010. 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI