Week 10 of Pregnancy

Week 10 of Pregnancy

This is still the first trimester of pregnancy.  Many women are not clear about when the second trimester of pregnancy begins. 13.5 weeks per trimester but it is safe to say after 14 weeks, it is the next trimester. This week, the baby continues to develop, and during this week, the embryo (baby) is no longer called an embryo but a fetus.  It is important that mothers become educated about what their actions do for the unborn baby.  Smoking is bad habit, drinking, and drugs are harmful.  Xrays, are another concern and its important to tell your health care providers that you are pregnant.

I stopped at a yard sale, I know it’s kind of cold for one, but there was one and they had baby stuff.  I have a feeling that this baby I am carrying is a boy, so I bought a cute little boy outfit.  Buying stuff got me really excited.  There is a consignment shop in the next town, and they advertised a bag sale on baby clothes.  I stocked up on onesies and sleepers, both boys and girls.  My sister has bought me girl sleepers.  People are starting to give me stuff too. My family and friends are beginning to talk about the future, as well as my husband and me.  Will I be staying home after the baby is born, or return to work.  Will I be breast feeding or bottle feeding. I really want to breast feed, but the thought kind of scares me.  Not many people support this idea, and want to feed the baby too.  My husband agrees with me, we should breast feed.  After all, breast milk offers a unique nutritionous meal that is formulated and designed to meet my babies individual needs.  It is also free.  A friend of mine reccomended I check out WIC (Women, Infant, Children) which is a program that for women and children that offers food that is nutritionous at no cost. I did check it out, and I do qualify and I recieved my card.  The extra milk we get has been awesome.  No morning sickness anymore, but chicken smells like wet dog to me.  YUCK, so I have stayed clear of it as much as I can. lol.

March 1, 2010. 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI